So long, farewell…

To my FDOM class. Not to my blog!

Overall, I feel like I learned a lot of things. One of the biggest being that you definitely need a digital footprint to get a job anywhere. These days, it’s all about the internet. You have to be able to be yourself yet still keep a good face for future jobs.

I loved getting to use Twitter and Tumblr to reach out to my friends so that they could read it. I felt nervous about it, of course, but i felt like it was the best way to get some readers. (I even got the attention of some of the bloggers I blogged about!)

Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 4.40.45 PM

Something that helped me get through blogging was having a journal where I would right down all my ideas. Eventually, I would sit down and explore them. This meant that I always had an idea, plus it helped me stay organized. I did, however, find it hard to stay on topic. I felt like I had so many ideas that didn’t exactly correlate with my initial topic. I would go back to my first post to see what it was all about.

This whole blog experience was pretty great though. I felt like I learned about how to be a better blogger and I learned a lot about myself as well. Hopefully, you guys can stick around to see what other kind of content I come up with and thanks for reading this far!

Leave a comment